Snoop Mommy Mom

This may just be my weirdest blog post ever. Because, for some reason, I wrote down some lyrics… to a rap song. It probably came about because I had an old 80s song in my head. Here’s my song, yet untitled. (Suggestions are welcome and humor appreciated.)

Rap it to the beat of JJ Fad’s “Supersonic” (Yes, I’m dating myself. No, I don’t know why I had that song in my head today.)

“I’m just chillin’ in my jammies

It’s a quarter to 5

And I’ve gotta make dinner

The kids are starting to cry

 

They say that they’re starving

But I know they’re well fed

They say if I don’t feed ’em

Then they’re gonna be dead

 

(Chorus)

I’m all up on it

yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah

I’m all up on it

yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah

 

There’s a fight goin’ on

Under my feet

As they roll across the floor

Grabbing the last treat –

 

Out my pantry

Where I swear I’ve gotta lock

To keep these greedy kids out

Man, I’m gonna clean their clock

 

(Chorus)

I’m all up on it

yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah

I’m all up on it

yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah

 

They’re hurting each other

The kids are starting to squeal 

So I put on my mad mom face

‘Cause this shiznit just got real

 

That’s all I’ve got so far. I’ve dubbed myself Snoop Mommy Mom, although I liked a friend’s suggestion of Notorious M.O.M. too. Or maybe Bust Some Heads….

 

Leave a Reply

