Finally!

I finally did it. Drum roll, please… I finished my book. It’s not every day someone can say they’ve accomplished their life’s dream!

Now on to my first revision. Because, as Ernest Hemingway once said, “The first draft of anything is shit.” (Thanks, Levi, for sharing that with me!)

Oh, and does anyone have any book recommendations? I’ve read through pretty much every book in my favorite genres at the local library. I need some fresh ideas.

Happy writing, friends! And TGIF.

3 thoughts on “Finally!

  1. Fucking rad!
    You, my dear, are my inspiration right now. I’m just starting to outline. Holy shit! This is the best news of the day. Don’t revise yet. Take Stephen King’s advice. Print out this first draft, throw it in a drawer somewhere and forget about it for two weeks. Take your mind off it. Celebrate. You deserve it.

    So proud of you!

    Book recommendation – Good Omens by Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman. Hilarious. Well done.

  2. Totally awesome, Tamara!!

    Book recommendations – I just started Ender in Exile by Orson Scott Card, good so far. And I’ve been a fan of Sarah Addison Allen since her first book came out – Garden Spells. Her newest book was just published a week or so ago – Lost Lake. I haven’t started it yet. I started reading her books because she uses magical realism. It’s not high level lit, but I love romantic comedy and she uses the South as her backdrop.

    I’m really excited for you! Wonderful news!!

Leave a Reply

